top of page
  • Writer's picturechristinerainswrit

Review for Drunk on Love


Blurb: First my husband reveals himself as a werewolf by taking a bite out of me. If that’s not enough, I find out he's been cheating on me. Goodbye, love. Hello, divorce papers!


I go into hiding while I wait to see whether I’ll turn furry on the next full moon, not to mention dealing with new powers that decided to show up, plus it’s my 40th birthday. But this town I’m in is where a gorgeous man finds me, the most egotistical man in existence. He says he’s a God—Dionysus in retirement—that there’s something about me, and that he will not give up until he has me.


Yeah, I am so not in the mood. Who cares if he’s the God of pleasure and indulgence? This heart is staying closed for the foreseeable future…


But then again, I never saw this one coming, and especially not the grapevine grip he’d take on my heart.


My review: Evette comes home to surprise her husband for a sexy night and discovers he is not only a werewolf but a cheater and murderer as well. She runs and doesn't look back. Settling into her new life, she runs over a hunky man who is strangely unharmed by the car and heat makes her sizzle staring at the gorgeous god-like man. Not god-like, but an actual god. Dionysus may have had many women, but Evette makes him feel things like no one had ever before. But will their exes let them have a happily ever after?


While I'm not wild about the cover (Mila Young has spectacular covers for her other books!), this was a totally fun and hilarious paranormal chick lit novel. I laughed out loud in parts and rooted for Evette from the beginning. I loved the idea of the gods on earth having been forgotten by humans and trying to live among them. Other paranormals had come out and lived legally, but the gods are still hidden. The tension between Evette and Diesel a.k.a. Dionysus is fiery hot! I like what they bring out in one another. And oh, how I hate their exes! I won't say anything else as not to give spoilers, but it's well worth the read.


This is the author's first light-hearted chick lit novel, and I hope to see more. It's a stand-alone story and can be bought on Amazon. Mila Young writes mostly dark and steamy reverse harem fantasy romance. You can find her and all her sizzling books on her website.

12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page