top of page
  • Writer's picturechristinerainswrit

Review for Murder Aboard the Mistletoe


Blurb: When Mollie McGhie attends a Christmas party aboard the Mistletoe, she was planning on sipping eggnog, decorating a nautically themed tree, and opening presents. But when someone is killed on board the boat and Santa Claus is arrested, Mollie is thrust into the middle of a murder investigation.

Can Mollie discover whodunit before someone else ends up dead?


Review: It's that merry time of the year for parties, parades, and murder. Mollie McGhie is excited about leaving for the Bahamas on her boat, but she's thrust into a murder investigation when a body is discovered aboard the Mistletoe. She doesn't want her friend to be guilty, but he was found with the murder weapon. Can Mollie unravel the mystery before all the holly jolly is gone from the season?


This is the final book in an amazing cozy mystery series. I love these books so much. I don't want it to end! I adore Mollie and her sweet husband, Scooter. They have a quirky relationship and spoil their cat, Mrs. Moto. Mrs. Moto would say she's the star of this series, and no one would disagree with her! I loved seeing all the characters I've gotten to know and meeting new ones. Plus a Christmas mystery is always so much fun! I laughed out loud, and even though I figured out who the murderer was, it was still a fabulous read.


These books are part of the reason I read more in the cozy mystery genre now. They're light-hearted and funny. It's a nice break from the usual dark and scary paranormals I read. Thankfully Ellen Jacobson writes hilarious rom-coms too!


You can find Ellen on her website and buy the book here!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page