top of page
  • Writer's picturechristinerainswrit

Release day for Shudder of Specters!


Huzzah! It's time to celebrate and roll for initiative!


I'm so excited to share with the world my first LitRPG/Gamelit novel, Shudder of Specters. It's the first book in the Khthonia trilogy, a dark fantasy adventure.



Blurb: In every one of their games, the bard dies first.


But this time, she may be the only one who can save them all.


Nora Quinn wants to play a bard like no other seen before, and the newest table-top role-playing game is the perfect chance to show off her skills. Yet when Nora and her friends find themselves in the dark fantasy world of Khthonia, she struggles to be any type of bard at all. There, things aren't as straightforward as the games she's used to playing.


If she and her friends want to get back to the real world, then Nora has to lift the curse plaguing Khthonia for over a century. The fate of the realm and their way home rest in Nora's hands, but will she survive when the bard is always the first to die?


As a gamer, I've struggled to find LitRPG books that I enjoy where a female is the protagonist rather than some stereotype in the background. Also, a lot of gamelit is based on video games, but what about tabletop role-playing games? Those are my favorites. I love to get lost in those worlds, and the fact it isn't on a screen doesn't matter one bit. It's the story I create with my fellow players. It's all about character for me, and this novel will focus heavily on that. There will be very little skill cultivation and stats.


Please join the adventure and enjoy!

12 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page