top of page
  • Writer's picturechristinerainswrit

Review for I Knew You Were Trouble


Blurb: All I want to do is fall in love.


I’ve heard it’s great. Lots of kissing and cuddling, and the whole “my lover is my best friend!” deal sounds right up my alley.


Only problem is the guy I want to fall in love with is 100% bad boy, and I’m a goody-two-shoes with her daddy’s Amex. Luckily, I’ve got a tattooed motorcycle-riding slacker co-worker willing to teach me all about being bad.


My instincts say the whole deal will be nothing but trouble, but my heart says it’s time to fall and fall hard.


I Knew You Were Trouble is the first in a classic Cassie Mae quirk series, with as many awkward moments as there are sweet ones.


Hold on tight for this modern twist on Grease! Candace and Pete will have you laughing and sighing in the same breath.


Review: Candace is a follow the rules, nothing gets messy ever type of girl. Even as a painter, she doesn't splatter a drop. Yet when she sets her sights on impressing a bad boy, she needs to loosen up and face her fears to become a bad girl herself. She asks her motorcycle riding co-worker, Pete to help and give her lessons. He might be unorthodox when it comes to teaching her, but as she grows more bold, she starts to fall for the guy she never knew she wanted.


This is a light and fun NA contemporary romance. The uptight good girl learns to let loose, but is this what she really wants for herself in the end? Candace is adorable, and as an artist, she has her own unique take on colors. She works at a place called Troublemakers where she's met Pete. He seems like a regular bad boy on the surface, but there are a lot of layers underneath. While Candace did seem too young for her age, Pete's characterization was fantastic. The romance is clean and sweet. This is a wonderful escape if you want an easy and warm fuzzy read.


If you like clean and fun contemporary romance, Cassie Mae is the perfect author for you. Find her on her website and pick up I Knew You Were Trouble here!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page